Finalists announced for Defensive Line Coach of the Year

The finalists for the 2010 FootballScoop Defensive Line Coach of the Year award were released this afternoon.

See the finalists, right here.

The FootballScoop Coaches of the Year awards presented by SpeedTracs are the only set of awards that recognize the most outstanding position coaches in college football.  Finalists are nominated by coaches, athletic directors, and athletic department personnel.   Although fan voting is tallied, the eventual winner is most heavily determined by his peers in the profession and a select committee of coaches.

Previous winners of the Defensive Line Coach of the Year award were presented to Dick Bumpas (TCU, 2008) and Jim Panagos (UCF, 2009). 

Recent News

Three and out: Pocket aces gets you beat, the...

How Northern Illinois has won the week on social...

Watch players channel their inner Gundy, Green,...

The Scoop | HS Scoop
Hot | New | Must Read