Since 1999, the premier source for coaching job information

Pac-12 has answer to "QB Camp"
Very unique HS helmets
Late Night Seth Meyers
What you can learn from Late Night

The five finalists for the Broyles Award have been announced

The Broyles Award has narrowed it down to five finalists. This prestigious award has annually gone to the top assistant coach in the country. 

The finalists for 2013 are:

Pat Narduzzi - Michigan State defensive coordinator / assistant head coach
Rhett Lashlee - Auburn offensive coordinator / QB coach
Kurt Roper - Duke assistant head coach / offensive coordinator / QB coach 
Jeremy Pruitt - Florida State defensive coordinator / DB coach 
Philip Montgomery - Baylor offensive coordinator / quarterbacks coach

Winners of the award over the past five seasons include; Notre Dame's Bob Diaco (2012), LSU's John Chavis (2011), Auburn's Gus Malzahn (2010), Alabama's Kirby Smart (2009), and Oklahoma's Kevin Wilson (2008).

That's some pretty elite company. Two of the five winners from the past five seasons alone have moved on to head coaching position and the other three remain as some of the top coordinators in the country.

Our hats go off to each of these coaches for their hard work and success on the field and off. Each one of them is more than deserving of this recognition.

The winner will be announced December 10th.


Author: Doug Samuels
Doug Samuels has been with FootballScoop since 2011. Samuels joined the FootballScoop staff after serving as a college scout as well as an assistant coach at the college level, where he was fortunate enough to have coached every offensive position by age 24. Samuels is a lifelong Michigan State fan, no huddle enthusiast, and currently coaches high school football in West Michigan.