Here's the D-III playoff bracket

With the Division III season finally wrapped up, Sunday marked the selection show for the D-III bracket. Here's what the NCAA came up with.

Although the NCAA doesn't reveal their top seeds, our friends at D3Football.com point to Mount Union, UW-Whitewater, Mary Hardin-Baylor and Bethel as the top overall seeds. A quick glance at the bracket shows that no team is going to have an clear, unobstructed path to the Stagg Bowl,and a national title this year.

The path to the D-III national title begins this weekend. Here's a look at the matchup in the last five national title games (you might notice a recurring theme).

2012: Mount Union 28 - St. Thomas 10
2011: UW-Whitewater 13 - Mount Union 10
2010: UW-Whitewater 31 - Mount Union 21
2009: UW-Whitewater 38 - Mount Union 28
2008: Mount Union 31 - UW-Whitewater 26

Dating back to 2000, Mount Union has been a part of all but one national title game (2004 when Linfield won the crown). From 2005-2011 UW-Whitewater and Mount Union faced each other in the national title game, and last season Mount Union beat out St. Thomas to claim the program's 11th national title.

Here's a link to the NCAA's interactive bracket.

Recent News

The best from today's action - updated all day

Muschamp & Mullen own #MeanTweets - "Shitter's...

4th and Goal from the 1 in double OT. What's...

The Scoop | HS Scoop
Hot | New | Must Read