Have Scoop? Call / text 225.229.3429

See Scoop By State

Click here to Submit Scoop or send to Mail@FootballScoop.com or call / text 225.229.3429

Sunday January 15, 2012

Harvard Westlake (CA): Scott Ruggles is the new head coach.

Buffalo Grove (IL): Former Lake Zurich (IL) head coach Mike DiMatteo is the new head coach.

Friday January 13, 2012

Since 1999 all sources remain confidential. or call / text 225.229.3429.

St. Anthony (CA): Mario Morales will be named the new head coach. Morales was at Long Beach Wilson last season.

Flower Mound (TX): Boerne HS head coach Dane Johnson will be the new head coach at Flower Mound.

Newton Falls (OH): Gregg Lazzari has stepped down.

Redan (GA): Clinton Lawrence has resigned as head coach.

Shaler (PA): Head coach Neil Gordon has resigned.

Jenkins County (GA): Butler (GA) head coach Ashley Harden has been named the new head coach.

Damonte Ranch (NV): The head coaching job is open.

Erath (LA): Central (LA) head coach Doug Dotson has resigned to take the head coaching position at Erath. 

Rickards (FL): Head coach Rudy Hubbard has resigned.

Virgin Valley (NV): Kirk Hafen has resigned his post as head coach after 21 seasons.

Wilson (CA): Nick Christos is the new head coach.

Sprague (OR): Robin Hill has decided to retire at the end of the school year.

Agua Dulce (TX): Aaron Bonds has decided to retire.

Corinth (IN): Jimmy Mitchell has decided to step down.

Pheonix North Canyon (AZ): Head coach Conrad Hamilton has resigned.

South Side (PA): James Winner has decided to resign.

Burley (ID): Jeff Green has resigned as head coach after two seasons.

Palmetto Ridge (FL): Dan Newbrough has resigned.

Richmond (IN): Matt Holeva is the new head coach.

Douglas (NV): Mike Rippee has stepped down after 27 seasons as the head coach.

Fairfield (PA): Mike Quealy has stepped down.

New Oxford (PA): Head coach Matt Muller has resigned.

Morro Bay (CA): Longtime defensive coordinator Jack Greer has been promoted to head coach.

Wellesley (MA): Bill Tracey has resigned as head coach.

Knoxville (IL): Toby Vallas has stepped down as head coach.

Anchor Bay (MI): Jason Byers has accepted the head coaching job.

Wilson (CA): Head coach Bob Burt has stepped down.

Rosemead (CA): Matt Koffler has resigned as head coach.

South Hills (CA): Steve Bogan has stepped down.

Covina (CA): Darryl Thomas has stepped down as head coach.

Bonita (CA): Eric Podley is no longer the head coach.

Thursday January 12, 2012

Kingston (TN): Blair Harrison has been named head coach.

Northview (MI): Head coach Rob Zeitman has stepped down to join the staff at Ferris State (DII - MI).

Cold Springs (AL): Rod Elliot has returned to the Cold Springs football program for his second stint as the head coach.

Mount Zion - Jonesboro (GA): Ervin Starr has been named the head coach.

Loyola (MA): Head coach Brian Abbott has stepped down. 

Centennial (GA): Jeffrey Carlberg has been hired as head coach.

La Salle (CA): Russell Gordon has been named the new head coach.

Duval Charter (FL): Buster Davis has been named the inaugural head coach at Duval Charter HS.

Schurr (CA): Ben Negrete has resigned.

Mountain View (CA): James Wilson has stepped down.

Stoneham (MA): Bob Almeida has been named the new head coach.

Mullen (CO): Dave Logan has been relieved of the head coaching duties.

Miami Northwestern (FL): Stephen Field has been named the new head coach.

Logansport (IN): Bucky Kramer has resigned as head coach.

San Elizario (TX): The head coaching job is open.

Jefferson (El Paso, TX): The head coaching position is open.

Stagg (IL): Stagg is now accepting applicants for their head coaching vacancy.

Crosby ISD (TX): Jeff Riordan has been hired as the new head coach. Riordan was most recently the offensive coordinator at Sulphur Springs (TX).

Hudson (FL): Head coach Justin Fenton has resigned.

New Port Richey Ridgewood (FL): Kent Reed has resigned.

Friendswood (TX): Head coach and athletic director Steve Van Meter has retired.

Hebronnville (TX): Don Davis is the new head coach.

Panther Creek (NC): Sean Crocker is the new head coach. Crocker come to Panther Creek from Middle Creek HS (NC).

Tift County (GA): Jon Reid of East Paulding (GA) is the new head coach.

Freedom (Tampa, FL): Tchecoy Blount has been relieved of the head coaching duties.

Tuesday January 10, 2012

Canton McKinley (OH): Head coach Ron Johnson will not return.  

Avon Grove (PA): Marvin Dooley has resigned as the head coach. 

Friday January 6, 2012

Crooksville (OH): Head coach Dave Rupe has resigned.

Columbia Central (TN): Head coach Vance Belew has retired.

Marble Falls (TX): Cord Woerner has stepped down as head coach to accept a position within the district office.

Glen Este (OH): Head coach Zak Taylor has decided to resign after 12 seasons.

Mayo (MN): Kevin Landherr has stepped down.

Eisenhower (CA): Vinny Fazio has been named the new head coach.

Fair Haven (VT): Head coach Ryan Audet has stepped down.

Marina (Huntington Beach, CA): MHS is looking for a DB and WR coach. These are stipend positions with no full-time teaching jobs available at this time; however, there will be a substitute teaching opportunity available in the summer and aid positions available immediately. If the applicant were to start during spring, the stipend would be $6,000 for the whole year. To apply, please send a resume and cover letter to .

Moore (KY): Eric Dick is the new head coach. 

BCLUW (IA): Assistant coach Jess Vander Weert has been named the new head coach.

East Marshall (IA): Mike Studt has resigned as head coach.

The Scoop | HS Scoop