Have Scoop? Call / text 225.229.3429

See Scoop By State

Tuesday December 29, 2009:

Aurora Central Catholic (IL): Brian Casey has accepted the head coaching job.

Americus-Sumter (GA):  We hear that Mark Wilson has resigned as head coach.

Wayne County (GA):  Head coach Mark Daniel's contract will not be renewed.

Dos Palos High (CA):  Head coach Mike Sparks has announced that he will resign at the end of the next (the 2010) season.  Over 22 seasons, Sparks' combined record is 199-66-2.

Fellowship Christian (GA): Terry Luck is no longer with the program.

Telfair County (GA):  We hear that Jeff Daffron is expected to be named the new head coach.
Wednesday December 30, 2009

Northgate High (GA):  Tommy Walburn, former Crisp County head coach, has been named head coach.

Emporia High (KS):  The head coaching position is open.  We hear interviews will begin in mid-January.

Sheldon HS (CA):  Josh Crabtree has been named head coach.

Great Valley HS (PA): Gary Phillips will not return.

Garden City HS: Mike Smith has resigned.

Watchung Hills HS: Jim Benedict is retiring.
Thursday December 31, 2009

Montclair High (NJ):  We hear that head coach Ed Lebida has resigned.

Central Phenix City (AL):  Woodrow Lowe has been selected as the new head coach.

DSV & Player-Direct: Want to know who uses DSV?  This is pretty awesome!  Is your program using DSV?
DSV Video

Hancock High (MN): Matt Hone is no longer the head coach.

South Central (IN): Head coach Jud Tolmen has resigned.
Friday January 1, 2010

Lane Tech (IL):  Head coach Rich Rio has resigned as head coach; but will remain AD.

Derby HS (CT):  Carmen DiCenso has resigned as head coach.

Moorhead High School (MN):  Rick Eidsness is resigning.

Hoke County (NC):  We hear that Milton Butts has been hired as the new head coach.

Stratford HS (CT):  Head coach Duane Shirden has resigned.

Stow HS (OH):  Marty Tinkler has resigned as head coach.

Queen Creek (AZ): Curt LeBlanc is no longer with the program.

Phoenix Shadow Mountain (HS):  Head coach Josh Sekoch has stepped down.

Mount Shasta High School (CA): Mike Davis has resigned.

Wickenburg HS (AZ): We hear that Mike Pagliaro has resigned at Wickenburg.

Hightstown (NJ):  We hear that head coach Steve Jablonski has resigned.

Santa Rita (AZ):  Jeff Scurran has resigned.

Flushing HS (MI):  Bob Buckel has resigned to accept the head coaching job at Otisville LakeVille.

Quinlan Ford HS (TX):  Virgil Crow has been named head coach and AD at Quinlan Ford.

Mesa Red Mountain (AZ): Head coach Jim Jones has resigned.

Menlo-Atherton (CA):  Head coach Tony Rosso has resigned.

Allentown HS (NJ): John Amabile has resigned.

Tempe Corona del Sol (AZ): Gary Venturo has resigned.

Leavenworth (KS): Kevin Kopecky has been hired as the new head coach.

Lompoc HS (CA): Longtime head coach Robin Luken has announced his resignation.

Elkhart Memorial (IN): Phil Teegarden has announced his resignation.

Petaluma High (CA): Steve Ellison, head coach for the last 31 years, has announced his retirement.

Norwood HS (MA): Joe Curran has been let go.

Irvington High (CA): Zack Silvernale has been named the new head coach at Irvington.

Los Angeles Jordan (CA): Head coach Elijah Asante has resigned.

Manual HS (KY):  Joe Nichols has not been retained.

Lakeview HS (MI):  Matt Miller has been named the new head coach at Lakeview.
Saturday January 2, 2009

Thomas Stone HS (MD): We hear the head coaching job is open.

Durfee HS (MA): We hear David Morgado has resigned.

Hopkinton HS (MA): We hear Steve Simoes has resigned.
The Scoop | HS Scoop