Have Scoop? Call / text 225.229.3429

See Scoop By State

Monday December 1, 2010

Fennville HS (MN): Tim Schipper has resigned.

Kelly Walsh HS (NY): Jim Horne has stepped down.

Bethlehem Catholic HS (PA): Head coach Mike Palos will not return.

Santa Fe HS (FL): Shea Showers has stepped down.

Buchholz HS (FL): Jay Godwin has resigned.

Istrouma HS (LA): McKinney Evans has stepped down. 

Haddon Heights HS (PA): Tim George has resigned. 

Green Bay West HS (WI): Harry Sydney has resigned. 

West Creek HS (TN): The head coaching job is open.

Airline HS (LA): Mike Greene will not return.

Chadron HS (OH): Jim Dipofi will no longer serve as the head football coach.

Tuesday November 30, 2010

East St. John HS (LA): Ronald Barrilleaux is set to become the head coach at East St. John HS. 

Plainfield South HS (IL): Mike Briscoe has resigned.

Irving Nimitz HS (TX): Head coach Mike Farda has passed away due to cancer.  Please keep his family in your thoughts.

Newton HS (TX): W.T. Johnston has accepted the head coach / AD position. 

Pratt HS (KS):  The head coaching job at Pratt HS is open.

Rampart HS (CO): The head coaching job is open.

Woodlands HS (IN): The head coaching job is open.

Lakeside HS (OH): Bills Lipps will not return as head coach.

Clarksville HS (TN): The head coaching job is open.

Bonnabel HS (LA): Craig Lingle will not return as head coach, but may remain as the AD.

Hamilton HS (MT): Steve Weston has resigned.

Butler HS (PA): Jim Ranking has resigned.

Monday November 29, 2010

New Britain HS (CT): Head coach Paul Morrell has resigned.

Cushing HS (OK): The head coaching job is open.

Pine Ridge HS (FL): The head coaching job is open.

McNicholas HS (OH): We hear the head coaching job is open.

The Coach Tracker:  Coaches, please update your contact info today.  Updated files go out to over 110 college teams on Wednesday. www.TheCoachTracker.com

Callisburg HS (TX): Jerry Bomar has decided to retire.

Norwich HS (CT): Pete Tucci has decided to retire.

Friday November 26, 2010

Durfee HS (MA): Robb McCoy has resigned.

A Play A Day:  Over 100 plays are now on the site and we show a new play each day from one of the best coaches in the country.  Subscribe this week and get access to the site for the next 6 months for only $15 (yes, less than $3 per month).  Over 1,000 coaches love the site.  This will quickly become the most enjoyable five minutes of your day! 


Taunton HS: Mark Hannon now says he will not resign as head coach.

Comsewogue HS: Head football coach Chuck Carron will not return.

Waldport HS (OR): Mick Bittick has resigned.

Wednesday November 24, 2010

Victor J. Andrew HS (IL): Jim Zimmer has resigned.

Dakota HS (IL): Jerry Lano has resigned.

North Medford HS (OR): Jeff Olsen has resigned.

Paul VI Catholic HS (VA): Nick Metrokotsas will not return.  Billy Emerson is the AD.

Maury HS (VA): John Quinerly has resigned.

Taunton HS (MA): Mark Hannon has resigned. Mark Ottavianelli is the AD.

New Albany HS (IN): Kevin Roth has stepped down. 

The Scoop | HS Scoop