Have Scoop? Call / text 225.229.3429

See Scoop By State

Saturday December 26, 2009

North Port HS: Mat Pryer is the new head coach.

Autaugaville HS: AD and head coach Kevin Palmer has resigned.
Monday December 28, 2009

Siegel HS (TN):  Greg Wyant has been promoted to head coach at Siegel.

Los Lunas HS (NM):  The school is still seeking applicants for the open head coach position.

Wilson Central (TN):  Brad Deman has been promoted to head coach.

Know of an opening? Let us know:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Trinity (PA):  Head coach Ed Dalton will not return.

Sto-Rox HS (PA):  We have been told that head coach Jason Ruscitto is not expected to return.

Carbon HS (UT):  Head coach Leo Paur has resigned.

Kennett HS (PA):  Jim Donato has resigned.

Breckenridge HS (TX): Steve Freeman is the new head coach and AD.

Madison HS (SD):  We hear that Tom Milne has resigned as head coach.

Parkersburg HS (WV): Bernie Buttrey has resigned.

Milford (OH): Shane Elkin is the new head coach.

Englewood HS (CO):  Jay Graves has been named head coach.

Lake Central HS (IN):  Bill Melby has resigned after five seasons as head coach.

Old Bridge HS (NJ): Anthony Lanzafama has been named head coach at Old Bridge.

Scotlandville HS (LA):  We hear that Ken Hilton has been selected as the new head coach.

Escambia County HS (AL): Kyle Davis will not return.

Doherty HS: Matt Wibbels has resigned.

Amory HS (MS): We hear Franklin County HS coach Trent Hammond has accepted the head coaching job at Amory HS.
Tuesday December 29, 2009:

Aurora Central Catholic (IL): Brian Casey has accepted the head coaching job.

Americus-Sumter (GA):  We hear that Mark Wilson has resigned as head coach.

Wayne County (GA):  Head coach Mark Daniel's contract will not be renewed.

Dos Palos High (CA):  Head coach Mike Sparks has announced that he will resign at the end of the next (the 2010) season.  Over 22 seasons, Sparks' combined record is 199-66-2.

Fellowship Christian (GA): Terry Luck is no longer with the program.

Telfair County (GA):  We hear that Jeff Daffron is expected to be named the new head coach.
Wednesday December 30, 2009

Northgate High (GA):  Tommy Walburn, former Crisp County head coach, has been named head coach.

Emporia High (KS):  The head coaching position is open.  We hear interviews will begin in mid-January.

Sheldon HS (CA):  Josh Crabtree has been named head coach.

Great Valley HS (PA): Gary Phillips will not return.

Garden City HS: Mike Smith has resigned.

Watchung Hills HS: Jim Benedict is retiring.
Thursday December 31, 2009

Montclair High (NJ):  We hear that head coach Ed Lebida has resigned.

Central Phenix City (AL):  Woodrow Lowe has been selected as the new head coach.

DSV & Player-Direct: Want to know who uses DSV?  This is pretty awesome!  Is your program using DSV?
DSV Video

Hancock High (MN): Matt Hone is no longer the head coach.

South Central (IN): Head coach Jud Tolmen has resigned.
The Scoop | HS Scoop