Have Scoop? Call / text 225.229.3429

See Scoop By State

Wednesday December 16, 2009

Salina South HS (KS): We hear Sam Sellers has been named head coach.

Starkville Academy (MS): We hear former Itawamba CC head coach Jeff Terrill will be named head coach.

Effingham County (GA): Former Valdosta head coach Rick Tomberlin has been named head coach.

Madera HS (CA): Randy Blankenship is stepping down.

Spring HS (TX): Sam Parker has accepted the head coaching job.

Godby HS (FL): Shelton Crews is stepping down to become the executive director of the FL HS athletic association.

West St. Mary HS (LA): Andre Locksley will not return.

Hemlock HS (MI): Bruce Bendix is the new head coach.

Chatham HS (VA): Malon Dalton has resigned.

New Caney HS (TX): Tim Hensley has accepted the head coaching job.

Waynesville HS: AD Tim Gabbard is still looking to fill the head coaching job.

Santa Margarita HS (CA): Mike Jacot has resigned.

Aliso Niguel HS (CA): Jeff Veeder resigned.

Council Rock North (PA): Tom Coates will not return.

Brownsville Hanna: Tom Chavez has resigned to become AD of Brownsville ISD.

Rivera HS (TX): open

Porter HS (TX): open

Veterans Memorial HS (TX): new school looking for head coach

Space Coast HS (FL): The head coaching job is open. Rodney Torrance is leaving to become the head coach at Umatilla HS.
Thursday December 17, 2009

Canyon HS (TX): open

West Ouachita HS (LA): Mitch Thomas has stepped down.

Austin HS (MI): Tom Hermann has resigned.

Greenwood HS (MS): We hear Jeff Gibson will not return.  It appears Clinton Gatewood will take over on an interim basis.
Friday December 18, 2009

Canyon HS (New Braunfels, TX): The job posted the other day is Canyon HS in New Braunfels, TX.  It is not in Canyon, TX.

Monday December 21, 2009

Woodmont HS (SC): Chad Dockery is the new head coach.

Jeffersonville HS (IN): Steve Cooley has resigned.

Flint Kearsley (MI): Rod Schuch has accepted the head coaching job.

St. Genevieve (Panorama City): Eric Harris has resigned.

Mount Pleasant (TX): AD / head coach Jimmy Thompson has resigned.

Rowe HS (McAllen, TX): We hear the AD / head coaching job is open.

Claymont High School (Urichsville, OH): Badre Bardawil has accepted the head coaching job.

Hough HS (NC): Masanori Toguchi is the new AD.  He has left West Charlotte HS.

Murphysboro High School (IL): The head coaching job is open.

Chicago Christian High School (IL): The head coaching job is open.

Campbell HS: Jeff Bayuk has resigned.

Butler HS (PA): We hear the head coaching job is now open.

Milton HS (FL): Mike McMillion has resigned.

Washington HS (FL): Chet Bergalowski has resigned.

Tupelo HS (MS): David Bradberry has accepted the head coaching job.

Hallandale HS: Dameon Jones has returned to Halladale HS as head coach.
Tuesday December 22, 2009

Kirkwood HS (Missouri): We hear the job is open.

Central HS (St. Joseph, MO):  Jeff Wallace has been named head coach.

Spring Valley HS (SC): We hear that Miles Adlridge will become the new head coach at Spring Valley.

Digital Sports Video:  Watch what other coaches are saying about DSV.
DSV Testimonials

Meadville Area HS (PA): Mike Pendolino's contract was not renewed.

Chippewa HS (OH):  Head coach Brian Hessey will not return.

Bishop Montgomery HS (CA):  Arnold Ale has resigned as head coach.
The Scoop | HS Scoop